My Girls

I just want to take a minute to express how much my girls, Lovee and Piper mean to me. They are truly my two best friends next to my husband, Matt. I feel like people in general are hard to rely on. It is easy to trust and to put your all into a relationship with someone, be it friendship or romance or any other relationship. It is easy to put yourself out there and make that leap of faith for someone else, and I don’t know about you, but for me, I have found in a lot of cases that dedication and loyalty is not reciprocated, and I am left heartbroken and defeated by their indifference to me. 

I hate to sound like a downer about humankind, but when did people stop caring about how their actions affect others? When did this every man for himself attitude take root in our society? I mean, don’t get me wrong. I am not perfect by any means. I am far from it. But to those I care about I will give all I can for their happiness. I wish nothing but that for all of them. And I hope that is returned, but I have learned not to expect it.

The point of this was not to go on a tangent about the cruelty and selfishness of the world, but rather to voice how grateful I am for my husband and my amazing dogs. They are my family, and I know they are loyal and loving. Sometimes even a little too loving. 

That is why I will always be a dogImage person. Image

Leave a Reply

