White Christmas or just muddy Christmas?

So Matt and I decided to travel from our home in the warm, sunny, and admittedly not very wintery state of North Carolina to visit family in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. My mom had been complaining about all the inches of snow they had been getting and my inner child was more than thrilled to hear that we might have a white, blizzardy holiday!
If course, as soon as we arrive, the weather turns from cold and frosty to warm and muddy. Reaching almost 70 degrees our second day here. Talk about disappointing.
Regardless of my disappointment with the weather, I am so excited to see family! It will be amazing to see so many people we haven’t seen in 5 years or more.
I love the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

