Is there such a thing as too much coffee?

My husband and I recently got a keurig. It has been great. We each get to pick what kind of coffee we want and not fight over what to drink in the morning. The only problem is, when one of us runs out we have to settle for whatever k-cups are left. This morning I ended up with an espresso k-cup instead of my usual mocha swirl.

I was just expecting a stronger taste but not much else. WRONG. Usually by now I am a bit sleepy and looking forward to lunch. Instead, my heart is racing, it’s really warm in here and I can’t sit still.

That might also be the Christmas spirit within me! I love Christmas! I love the trees and the smell of evergreens and the stockings and lights and cookies and pies… I love being close with family, and this year, for the first time in 5 years I am going home for Christmas!

I am very excites to see family and friends whom I haven’t seen in years. It will be crazy to see how everyone has grown and changed. The best part is that my husband and I will get to spend the time together!

Leave a Reply

